Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.4/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended
Our reviews are compiled from our profiles on the legal directories Lawyers.com and Avvo.com.

Source Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2024-04-26

Rob and his assistant Valerie were the best team I could’ve chosen to help me fight the allegations that were brought against me. The way the cases were handled smoothly and the manner in which they were resolved you can tell without a doubt that Rob and his team are one of if not the best in the game. They’ve helped me regain control over my life and were kind and communicative through the whole long 2-3 year battle of these cases. I can proudly say that by the grace of God and the help of Rob and Valerie I am once again a clean record free man. Couldn’t thank them enough. I 100% recommend.

— Client 04/26/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-03-21

I cannot recommend Rob & his team enough, they were so helpful and made the entire process so effortless! His team was very responsive to my initial contact about the ticket that I received and kept great communication throughout the entire process. I received the ticket several hours from where I live and they worked with me that I could settle everything conveniently from home and explained all paperwork and next steps in a way that was easy to understand. Valerie and Rob were both so kind and helpful through the process, can’t thank them enough!

— Client 03/21/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-03-15

Having a legal issue that was very old and living in a different state, Mr. Wells kindly handled every need precisely, effectively and quick! Very reasonablely priced and professional. Thank you Mr. Wells!

— Client 03/15/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2023-07-31

Mr. Wells in my opinion is the best sentencing attorney you could find. He went above and beyond to help me. He teaches other attorney's his way of doing things and they are lucky that he does so. I can't begin to guess how many lives he has touched, from fellow attorneys to people being accused of criminal activities. I believe it's because of Mr. Wells that I am able to be home with my family right now instead of a federal penitentiary. I could go on and on but just take my word for it, you would be hard pressed to find a better attorney. You can't put a price on freedom as opposed to time away from your family and he will do everything possible within his power to preserve your freedom. If you find yourself reading reviews on this site and you come across this one I would say scroll no more, you have found the attorney that will be the best choice for you.

— Client 07/31/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-04-28

I have known Attorney Rob Wells for over 10 years. I highly recommend him. He is a diligent, knowledgeable and skilled lawyer. I have seen firsthand the quality representation that he provides to each and every one of his clients. He is one of the best Criminal Defense Attorneys in New York State. As a fellow Attorney myself, I have personally referred many individuals to Rob to assist them in State Court and Federal Court matters. Each and every individual that I have referred to Rob have received superior results and have thanked me for referring their case to him. Thank you so much Rob for being so compassionate yet aggressive in the Courtroom.

— Client 04/28/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-03-01

Rob and his team provide experience and professionalism and a thorough knowledge of local courts and procedures. Highly recommend for great communication and positive outcome.

— Client 03/01/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-02-15

I met Mr. Robert about 7 years ago, and I have worked directly with him on multiple occasions after hiring him to help some friends and family. Mr. Rob's is not your typical criminal lawyer, in addition to his exceptional experience and strong connections, he is very down to earth and excellent at communicating with his customers. You will not be case number in his file, but you will be treated like family and given all the attention you deserve and need.

— Client 02/15/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-01-10

Robert was amazing! Had legal issues hanging over my head and Rob was able to deal with them at an affordable cost. Could not have asked for a more pleasant and trustworthy lawyer!

— Client 01/10/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-16

High recommended!! unique lawyer, certainly a great experience with Rob. Had a colossal effect in my life and made the cycle especially simple for me. Valerie also, wonderful! never missed a call and consistently ensured everything was cutting-edge

— Client 08/16/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-01

Referred to Rob in November 2020. It was definitely not something I thought I would have to need at all, but thankfully with the help of Rob and Val my life got back on track. Very grateful for all they have done to help win my case.. Definitely recommend this team to anyone!!

— Client 04/01/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-01-20

This was my first time experience ever needing a lawyer. I couldn’t have found a better one than Mr. Wells. I was so overwhelmed and emotional with the predicament I found myself in, but when I met him face to face in his office, he put me completely at ease. I just knew I was in the best hands possible. He is very experienced, knowledgeable, gentle and kind. Valerie is equally to be given praise for her knowledge and hard work, giving answers in her to the point, kindly manner. I totally recommend their help.

— Client 01/20/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-12-09

Such a great down to earth lawyer, best lawyer I ever had. Secretary was fantastic always kept in touch with me

— Client 12/09/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-25

Our family had (has?) a delicate situation that went on for close to two years prior to reaching it's denouement. Robert displayed a fundamental, and unwavering belief, that the law was designed to serve justice and not as a one size fits all punishment for ambitious up and comers to build their future political careers on. Through my family's entire travail of dancing through a repeat offense, Robert managed, with inspiration and some small amount of brilliance, to dig into the minutiae of the legal code and find precedent that caused the prosecution to be stymied at practically every turn from gross overreach. Robert, and his secretary even, undid the trepidation we had in getting a lawyer given my families previous brush with getting representation. Robert demonstrated a level of care, compassion, and attention to detail that has restored our faith in the legal profession. If you have a criminal case within the greater Syracuse area you'd be a fool to not try and retain Roberts services

— Client 08/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-30

I am at extremely grateful for me excellent advice and counsel we received from Rob Wells. Rob worked tirelessly to ensure the best possible outcome for our case. He was sensitive to our situation and was a calming presence for our family. I would strongly recommend hiring Rob as your attorney.

— Client 06/30/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-29

Was referred to Rob by a friend/lawyer. I couldn’t have been happier. Not only did Rob handle my case. But he and his assistant Valerie where there through every step of the process from all the legal stuff to answering or returning my phone calls whenever I was nervous or felt like I was unprepared. He doesn’t talk to you like you are supposed to know everything but explains everything in a way you can always understand. I couldn’t recommend a better attorney.

— Client 03/29/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-13

Rob and his assistant Val were tremendous. I was recommended Rob through a friend and I’m so happy that they gave me his number. I was charged with DWI and he got it reduced for me to a dwai which he explained is only a traffic violation, compared to what could have been a misdemeanor. Because of this I have no criminal record. Valerie has been great too. She has been there for me every step of the way and is always available whenever I had questions or concerns. These two are reasonably priced and have plenty of experience. From day one when I first talk to Rob he explained all the steps that were going to happen which really helped to ease my mind. Would definitely recommend for anyone that makes a mistake.

— Client 01/13/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-02

I contacted Rob Wells' office on a late Friday afternoon in regards to a federal violation case in which my husband was scheduled to see the chief judge the following week. Immediately, his assistant Valerie scheduled a consultation for that Monday. Once I met Rob, I unloaded my fears, concerns, and worry. He listened, carefully. Once I gathered myself, Rob immediately got to work DURING the consultation. He made a few phone calls and gathered information about the case, judge, prosecutor and so on. He explained to me, in his opinion, what could be done, what should be done, and his price. Before agreeing to anything he answered my countless questions without feeling rushed to leave. In fact, he arranged for me to extend my meter parking instead! I left his office with a clearer mind, I retained him the next day. From there, I knew my husband was in the best hands he could be. Rob gathered information, visited my husband in jail, and created his case in which, unfortunately, my husband was guilty of. The day of sentencing was nerve wrecking, to say the least. The prosecutor savagely stated their side in which the judge sided with. Until Rob Wells spoke. He gave everyone in the court room a different side of my husband. A man, a father, who's family needed him. The judge gave my husband a second chance though he pleaded guilty! Honestly, this outcome was NOT suppose to happen. After the dark days were behind us, Val and Rob both reached out to check on my family. I will forever be thankful for Rob and Val.

— Client 12/02/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-06

Mr. Wells is a great attorney. Due to his knowledge and kindness, he made it possible for me to fight against an injustice that had happened to me and the people who perpetrated it. His help changed my life for the better because he cared enough to give me that chance. He has a lot of experience, is fantastic to work with and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I am grateful to him for everything he did to help me.

— Client 10/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-07

I hired Mr. Wells pretty late into my case. When I went to his office I told him about the case, about the plea deal that was revoked due to my current attorney doing nothing for me. Mr. Wells gave me his advice and then told me his fee. The fee was more than reasonable. From the second I hired him he was on the phone with the DA and fixing all the problems my previous lawyer made. He went above and beyond his job calling me and explaining every single thing to me in detail. He showed up when he was supposed to and even showed up at times he didn’t need to. Mr. Wells made sure that I knew everything that was going on and kept me up to date with any new information he found out. I will not go into detail of my case but I only wish I would have retained him earlier. Not knowing anything about federal court, I still had a lawyer that never worked on federal cases. The prior lawyer really dropped the ball, derailed the case and made Mr. Wells’ work a lot harder than it had to be. No matter what, he stuck in there and did everything possible to give me the best outcome I could get. There was never a day that my calls weren’t returned (which is amazing because lawyers now a days rarely pick up the phone and/or call you back in a timely manner). His assistant is totally on the ball with everything. She made sure I was taken care of as did Mr. Wells. Leading up to the end of my case he really kept up with me and made sure he did everything in this case to give me the best outcome. I had to trust this man with my life and I’m glad I did. Had I retained him sooner, I think the outcome would have been even better, with that said I think more people need to know that the second your case goes federal, call a federal lawyer. If anyone in my life or anyone I know runs into a problem and needs a lawyer, the only person I would ever recommend them getting is Rob Wells. I live a ways away from him and he drove down to my town several times, going above and beyond for me. He not only dealt with my federal case but helped aid in other cases I had prior, so they wouldn’t effect the outcome in this case. I could go on but I think you get the picture. So if you need a good lawyer that does his job, cares about you, keeps you updated, dedicates himself to your case I would highly suggest you retain him.

— Client 08/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-26

Rob has helped myself & my family with a number of different legal issues over the years. As of recently he helped me with a rather steep speeding ticket. He was very professional and top of the things throughout the issue, Val and himself did a great job keep me informed during the process. Very satisfied!

— Client 04/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-21

Rob Wells was a very dedicated lawyer. He is sought after so i made sure as myself I kept in constant contact with him. If he couldn’t take a call he would always find time to schedule a call. when the case became clearer he was as clear and informative as he could be. constant discussion throughout a year process keeps you sane even if it isn’t the most informative call. i would recommend him highly. He will defend you seriously and he is on the defensive side rather than the offensive. he doesn’t intent to attack the other. he intends to boost you up and protect you.

— Client 04/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-27

It is my pleasure to write a review and recommendation of the exceptional service and care provided to me by the offices of Attorney Wells and his cheerful assistant Valerie. Both were very easy to work with, offered clear updates of progress, and kept their word as to the outcome. Should I have a question, or need an update, Valerie cheerfully offered it. The legal world is complex, and to have a trusted and respected professional to help navigate the waters is a must. The legal fees were fair and reasonable, and the result exceeded my expectations. The wheels of justice may grind slowly, but they keep on grinding to a fair and just outcome when you have a professional like Attorney Wells and his team on your side. I would wholeheartedly endorse and recommend Attorney Wells for any legal matter.

— Client 02/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-30

I hired Rob for a federal case with the IRS for not filing 4 year of taxes believe it or not. Rob bent over backwards helping me letter after letter, detail after detail and explaining everything to me why it was happening. I even had a surprise a knot at my house it was Rob. I can't say enough about Rob and is Legal Secretary, Valerie they are true professionals and they treat you like family. So if your looking for the best hire Robert G Well.

— Client 10/30/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-20

Robert treated me as a person not just a client. He takes his job very seriously. Valarie, his secretary, was always helpful any time I called. I would highly recommend Robert to anyone needing legal services.

— Client 06/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-06

I had had an issue this year regarding a UPM tickets and also a traffic violation. Rob was able to get me in immediately for a consultation and then started working on my case that day! He was very efficient and he or is amazing secretary always kept in contact to let me know where we were in the process and what was going on! It only took about 2 months and my case was dismissed! I would highly recommend Rob Wells!

— Client 06/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-18

I was working as a school bus monitor. I had an incident on the bus where a student was causing a disturbance, As i tried to buckle the student he was spitting and trying to bite me. Consequently he was hit in the head with the seat belt ( not intentionally ). As a result I was charged with child endangerment. The company hired Mr. Wells on my behave. Since nothing like this has ever happened to me in the past, I was nervous and did not know what to expect. The first time I spoke to Mr. Wells he put me at ease. As well as being an excellent, he was very understanding and a real human being with feelings. Mr. Wells as well as his assistant Valarie, who was also very wonderful, guided me through every step of the way. They answered all my question and provided me with all the information i needed. Mr. Wells also gets to know you as a person rather that an object. As a result of Mr. Wells, I did not receive any fine or community service. If I stay out of trouble for a year the slate will be wiped clean. I could not thank Mr. Wells or Valarie enough. I would highly recommend Mr. wells no matter how small or large the case is./

— Client 02/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-14

Mr. Wells was the kindest lawyer I have ever met. He was assigned to my son's case that had very serious charges. He took the time to get to know my son and showed compassion, respect and heart felt concern. Being a public defender I was amazed at the delegence he showed to my son's case. He was able to get a 30 to life sentence cut in half for my son. I will be forever grateful for what he did for my son and the insight he had to see my son's true character in spite of the seriousness of the situation my son was in. Thank you Mr. Wells.

— Client 02/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-08

Mr. Wells represented a close family member during a situation which I can only describe as beyond stressful. He spent a great deal of time not only understanding the intricacies of the case but also learning about the family members who were deeply affected by the situation. His knowledge of the law is just the tip of the iceberg in terms of what he brings to the table. He greatly understands the culture of the legal process including but not limited to the importance of having a good, loving and close family/friend support system, knowing what particular judges expect based on his vast experience, and how to guide his client's (including family members/friends of clients) on how to conduct oneself throughout what seems like an infinite and tedious process. To Mr. Wells, being a lawyer isn't just a job to make money, it's a means of helping at a time when many people feel helpless. There isn't a review that someone can write that could do enough justice in explaining how great of an attorney and person Mr. Wells is, and I am glad to know him.

— Client 02/08/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-08

I have known Rob for over 20 years and had never had the occasion to actually have to hire a criminal defense lawyer. But that changed when my son did a stupid thing in desperation and was arrested. After my son had called to tell me he had been arrested my first instinct was to call Rob. He met with my son and I on the following day. I was a mess - a frantic mom - one who was very upset with her son for doing what he did cause he was not raised that way - at all! Rob could sense my mood right away and calmly explained to us what was going to happen in court and what he expected from my son. I left his office knowing that somehow everything was going to be alright. This was a very dark episode in our family and Rob and his assistant Val were a very bright light. I came into that office with a very heavy mama's heart and left with a very relieved mama's heart. Yes my son was going to face the consequences of his actions - but not as bad as I had feared.

— Client 01/08/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-10

When I was arrested for assault in the 3rd degree...when I actually did not commit any crime at all, Rob was great from start to finish. He was thorough and made sure he covered all his bases. he made sure I got out of this charge with nothing more than a violation. I have no criminal record at all, and he did this so it would not effect my future, as I was a young kid at the time! Valerie was amazing with keeping in touch and both of them were so helpful even after my case was closed when I needed info/ documents for my military career! I can't thank either of them enough.

— Client 12/10/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-17

Mr. Wells and Valerie both helped me out tremendously during my case. After a girl accused me and a friend of raping her, Mr. Wells was able to reduce my charges from Rape in the Third Degree (Class E Felony) down to Forcible Touching (Class A Misdemeanor). Mr. Wells' hard work, effort, time, organization, experience, knowledge, and professionality was able to give me a second chance in life, rather than spend time in state prison or be under the Sex Offender Registration Act (SORA) for a crime I did not commit. He is more than a lawyer to me, he's a hero. He is a very respectful, caring and a hard working man. He will give every single thing he's got to make the outcome of your case any better than it already is for the defendant. He is a one of a kind lawyer and I strongly recommend him for any criminal case. Again I cannot thank Mr. Wells and Valerie enough for everything they have done for me. Thank you guys, tremendously much appreciated.

— Client 11/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-08

I really Do not know where to begin ! My life with a twist and was completly Turned up side down . I read some some reviews on attorneys. I picked up the phone and gave Robs Office a call He set up a meeting with in 24 hours . Valarie his office assistant listened to me close gave all information to Mr Wells. I went into the office a jittered mess and walked out with a business card from Mr Wells and the confindence to breath again . Mr Wells (Rob) and Valarie were reasuring Kind and beyond caring .I emailed and called with questions regarding my case .They always gave straight and reassuring responses . I know I became Anxious and sometimes a bit taxing always with a professional manner and calmness Mr Wells would listen and give solid advice. I was able to sit and shed much needed tears in the law office . And I will say this was not their job to wipe them away Although they did. I alway s left the office feeling my attorney and new found friend had my best interest at heart .As time went on They took the peices of my life and re assemble me as a person . Mr Wells (Rob) and Valarie are beyond amazing in what they do. I will always be forever greatful to their team. And if by chance your reading this Know this is the attorney for you. I am firm believer god puts where we need to be . This is where I needed to be, Moving forward I am looking forward to the holidays and saying many prayers for my attorney and his staff . As I left the office I asked for a hug and could not thank Rob and Valarie enough .I am aware they work endless hours and much have more compilcated challenging cases than mine was . I feel no case how small or in-depth you need them for ,The interest is the same . They pour their hearts into what they do . You give them the peices to your puzzle and they will do their best to put your life back together again. With their integrity and the highest intelligence. THANK YOU !

— Client 11/08/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-23

Mr. Wells moves mountains with his genuine approach. I will refer his expertise for as long as he continues to practice law. My boyfriend was facing up to 20 years of incarceration. Mr. Wells is absolutely the best man for the job. My boyfriend received a fraction of the time he was facing. Mr. Wells and Valerie leave no stone unturned. This office is thorough and professional. Best representation a person could hope for.

— Client 10/23/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-05

I had Rob represent me in my recent case and I have never had better representation. anytime I had any questions rob or Valerie would get right back to me and clear up everything. they were both very nice and easy to work with and I would highly recommend rob to anyone looking for the best lawyer they can get

— Client 09/05/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-23

I have never met such a down to earth, hard working lawyer! VERY PLEASED!! He really cares personally about his clients well being.

— Client 08/23/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-22

My son was represented by Mr. Wells and he went above and beyond in every aspect of his case. He is very nice and attentive to all of the details. I would highly recommend his services.

— Client 08/22/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-09

Mr. Wells did a great job representing me with my case. I am very thankful to have had him by my side. Also his team of Ken Moynihan and Valerie went above and beyond to accomplish our goals. Both times we were in court they made sure I was comfortable and satisfied. They were all very professional and respectful to me and my family. Mr. Wells is a great lawyer and a great man. I could not think of a better person to have by my side. I highly recommend Mr. Wells and his team.

— Client 08/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-28

Mr. Well has a great team when dealing with criminal cases. He is very meticulous when it comes to protecting his clients. In my case, I was well protected from every aspect, and the outcome couldn't have been better.

— Client 06/28/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-17

Throughout the past 4 years I’ve hired various attorneys for criminal matters scattered throughout central New York. I’ve never been more pleased with an attorney than I am with Rob and Valerie. They worked for 2 years on my case, tirelessly. I never felt that rob was irritated as most lawyers would be in situations like these. He never lost momentum. Beyond this, he was not only there to deal with the charges I had with him but, the charges I was facing in other courts throughout the duration of my time with him, without a fee of course. I felt that Rob dealt with my case unlike any other lawyer. Rather than defending a troubled client (myself) and accepting the charges as I was , which would have been much worse. Rob was like a father figure and he pushed me to be doing the right things to keep myself out of trouble now and in the future. Which I felt came with leniency and understanding from our judge. My charges carried hefty fines and years of imprisonment and rob miraculously defended me until i was given a short term probation period and a low fine. My contact with rob was always simple, they were always responsive and always made sure that I had a clear understanding of everything that was happening step by step. He had a personal concern for my well-being unlike any lawyer. I would recommend Rob’s help to anyone who is lost in the legal system.

— Client 02/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-15

We meet Robert (Rob) Wells when we had an issue with our daughter. It was over a year ago. He represented her and us and all went well. The case was handled professionally, by him and his entire legal team. I followed up recently with him. Our daughter is doing extremely well. She has recently been promoted in her nursing field and has also gone for an interview for a managerial position which I know she will get. The bottom line is - I have always had confidence in my daughter and with the help of Robert Wells and his legal team she was given the opportunity to continue to live her life, thru the adversities, and move on. I honestly believe if it wasn't for Rob, and him believing in her, and helping us.... she would be ok... but it might not have been the same outcome. Please - trust in Robert Wells and his team. They will absolutely treat you like family and will work day and night to get you the outcome you deserve. I'm blessed to have met him. Sincerely !!!!!

— Client 02/15/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-05

My wife and I was on a trip to Syracuse for a job. I was arrested and charged with a felony while we there. I was not familiar with the area at all and searched the internet for a lawyer. I came across Mr Wells and he had great reviews so we went in for a consultation. After meeting him I knew I wanted him as my lawyer. Mr Wells is not only a great lawyer but a great person. He went above and beyond on my case and delivered even better than expected. He was straightforward and makes you feel like you are more than just another client. Mrs Valerie, his secretary, is just as great. She was always more than willing to answer any questions we had. And also Annaleigh was equally amazing. She was another lawyer that assisted on the case. You really can't go wrong hiring Mr Wells, I highly recommend him!

— Client 02/05/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-31

Mr Wells and his assistant Valerie are professional and reliable. They handled my case promptly and efficiently and answered any questions I had.

— Client 01/31/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-10

My relationship with Mr. Wells is one in which I owe him a great deal of respect and gratitude. I was recently arrested for a DWI with a prior in another state. I was guided by a chain of lawyers to contact Mr. Wells and I could not be more appreciative to everyone involved that we crossed paths. In a few short months, Rob and his secretary, Valerie took a great deal of care into my particular and case. Their were a lot of unknowns in the realm of interstate compacts and Mr. Wells was able to enlighten me on all of them - and when he was not aware of something - he made sure he found out the proper answers. I came to Rob as a scared man shaken up after what I had done and he provided the comfort of a human being and the reality of a good lawyer. He was always honest and forthcoming with me, never sugar coating anything as some lawyers can do. He found plenty of time for phone conferences with me as I live nearly five hours away. He keeps in contact with his clients to ensure them they are real people with individual feelings letting them know that they aren’t just another case file. Valerie is a top notch secretary, constantly keeping you in the know via emails and voicemails for any pertinent information and quickly does all the leg work so you don’t have to. I know nothing about law, so for me to feel at ease in a time of worry and unsurity, I owe a debt of gratitude to both of them. They handled everything with care and professionalism throughout the entire process. At the courthouse, Mr. Wells conducted himself with confidence at all times. He knows his way around the courtroom and was considerate to everyone in it. His presence was genuinely relaxing for everyone involved, and it was clear that he commands a great deal of respect from all he comes in contact with. There were, as always, complications to overcome, but he quickly struck a deal to send me on my way about as unscathed as I could realistically hope for. With a little work from myself, and a lot of heavy lifting from Valerie and Mr. Wells, he kept me out of any jail time in NY which was nothing short of a miracle to me. As a single father, I’m not sure how I would have dealt with adding more struggle to my little family. Mr. Wells saw me as a person, recognized my faults and helped me through this difficult time that I put myself in. I would highly recommend him to absolutely anyone in confidence that he would apply the same amount of willingness to get the best result for them as he did for me. He deserves as much praise as a lawyer can receive and I wish him nothing but the best going forward. I am more than pleased with the outcome and I’m not sure I would be in the same position had I gone with someone else.

— Client 01/10/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-10

My name is MP and I would like to say Mr. Wells and his assistant Valerie were wonderful to my family and I during a very difficult time in hour lives. They explained to us the legal process step by step and kept us up to date. I can honestly say that I owe a great deal of gratitude to both, during our time in need. If for some reason you need a lawyer to represent you, look no further than Mr. Wells and his assistant Valerie, as you are in great hands. Respectfully, MP

— Client 12/10/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-02

Mr.Wells and his secretary Val are the most amazing team i was very lucky to have in my corner. When i walked into Robs office i was facing a minimum maximum sentence of 10 years times 2 due to i had 2 federal indiments thats 20 years i was facing. With alot of work from Val and Rob and myself the results were amazing. It was a long hard road for almost 2 years and even though Rob was working on several important cases during mine he made sure Val was always by my side she became my lifeline more than i can count. Now i know all results are different for everyone as all cases are not the same,and i did violate my pretrail release and did 90 days in jail for the violation but when it came to the sentencing for my indiments the results were amazing i recieved house arrest,probation and not 1 more single day behind bars unless i choose to go that way but Rob and Val went above and beyond anything i expected.thank you both you are 2 amazing workers of miracles.

— Client 12/02/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-29

Mr. Wells and his team took the time to genuinely listen to my concerns and eased any fears that I had with a warm smile, a gentle demeanor and the kind of confidence that comes from years of being at the top of one's profession. The results that he achieved far exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Mr. Wells.

— Client 11/29/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-28

Mr. Wells is the real deal if you want a exceptional attorney, hes your man. Mr. Wells an team Valerie will answer any and every question you have. I had a felony an Mr. Wells was able to get it dismissed completely. I will never have a record. Its as if it never happened,only a few hours of community service. Iam very grateful for all his hard work. Mr. Wells & Valerie will not disappoint, they go above & beyond.

— Client 11/28/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-11

Rob Wells was one of the first lawyers in the Syracuse area to come up when I was searching for reputable and great lawyers, and he did not disappoint. Rob took on a slew of driving issues I had acquired, amounting to more than 6. He worked through every single one, some even being misdemeanor charges or having potential to be charged higher, and had them all greatly reduced. I was in fear that the charges brought against me were going to be harsh and that I may be looking at jail time. Rob had these charges lowered so greatly that I was offered a minuscule violation and even lesser fine than expected. His legal secretary Valerie was always prompt, and was also right there through out the whole process. She would keep a constant line of communication open and was also very knowledgeable on the law, answering any questions I had promptly and accurately. Aside from the phenomenal outcome of all of my charges, Rob and Valerie were extremely personable, kind, and down to earth. A family friend who is in high school needed to observe a court case for a credit and have paperwork signed off on, they were both very welcoming to her and signed the paper work with a smile. We met Rob at his office for a court date, he walked us to the courthouse as we did not know how to get there. On the way he told us so much about the history of Syracuse and the buildings we were passing by as well as some architectural history related. To say Rob and Valerie went above and beyond is an understatement. If I have any legal trouble in the future( lets hope not!) I will be going through Mr. Wells again. If you are looking for a lawyer who gets the job done, is well known and respected in the legal community and among his peers, and has a fountain of patience.. Rob is the guy!

— Client 11/11/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-01

It was so nice to have a team of people so caring and understanding as well as efficient and knowledgeable on my side. Both Rob and Valerie walked me through every step and were always right there to answer any question without hesitation. Valerie is always on top of it and such a nice person. They took care of everything and I am so glad I found them. I would recommend Rob to anyone!

— Client 09/01/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-15

Mr. Wells and his team handled my case with the utmost knowledge, they were always there when I had any questions. They were Kind and showed no judgement about myself or my case. Val was great at getting back to me about anything i needed to know.

— Client 08/15/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-13

Rob took my case without much notice. He and his team were very prompt about returning phone calls and answering any questions I had. When it came time for our court appearance he was a rockstar! I was very impressed with his ability to change the dynamic of the court room quickly in our favor. I'm so glad he was on my side!

— Client 07/13/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-06

You can not ask for a better team to help when you have made a mistake and arrested. Valerie and Robert never failed to be there when I had questions about my case. He fought for me at every court date which all were many cities from his office. He was there even before I was even during a ice storm. The out come of my case could not of been any better. I will recommend the Wells team to everyone.

— Client 04/06/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-09

I have worked with Mr. Wells and his team for quite some time to resolve my personal legal matter. I can't say anything but great things for these people. When I was feeling alone and helpless I found this team that helped me get a result that I never thought was possible. But more than the legal matters, Rob and his people treated me with respect. Rob told me time and time again "We are not the worst thing that we've done." These words stayed with me throughout the process and helped me get myself back together. Rob and his Private Investigator Mary genuinely cared about how I was doing and that I was o.k. Val, the office manager, was always happy to see or hear from me no matter how busy she was. I was truly lucky to work with these people during such a trying time. I would certainly recommend Mr. Wells and his team to assist anyone having legal problems. They will fight for you, not just as a client, but as a person.

— Client 03/09/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-28

As I interviewed a few lawyers to handle my sisuation, it was mr. Wells and his staff that got to know me on a personal level rather than what was said on the paper work. He was very kind and always answered my questions, when I had doubt he sat down with me and went over how we where going to approach my sisuation. On the day of court, his approach and his determination to have the judge "see who I was" and his well written statement we got an acd. I can't thank him and his staff for everything they did. I have and will recommend him to everyone I know. If any one is looking for a lawyer I wouldn't look any further.

— Client 01/28/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-13

Robert Wells and his staff helped me with a traffic ticket that would have caused me great financial distress. They were extremely professional. I would seek Robert's help again if necessary.

— Client 12/13/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-21

It was a pleasure dealing with Rob and his staff in handling a traffic issue. They persisted to achieve an outcome I'm really pleased with. I appreciate the team and would not hesitate to work with them again.

— Client 11/21/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-29

Rob and his staff were pleasant to work with and really cared about our situation and how to help. They stayed in touch frequently and helped us to understand what to do every step of the journey with the case. When we saw the judge, he complimented Rob on the thorough and quality preparation work that he had done. I highly recommend him.

— Client 10/29/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-09

Rob took a call from me on a Saturday afternoon as I was in the Emergency Room with my son from injuries sustained in an automobile accident that evening before. I was an emotional wreck and Rob was the support I needed at that moment. Rob continued to provide that same support the emtire time he represented my son.

— Client 08/09/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-06

Mr Wells is highly professional and efficient. We'd never dealt with the legal system before and he and assistant, Valerie, explained the process and made us feel more calm and hopeful for a fair outcome. Mr. Wells represented our son and was very specific about how he would go about it. On court day we could tell by everyone's demeanor in the court room towards Mr. Wells that he was highly respected and admired. He was thorough and presented everything honestly and in a straightforward manner. We so appreciate his work. Needless to say, the outcome was better than we could have hoped for.

— Client 08/06/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-04

This was my first arrest and Rob put me right at ease about this huge burden. Very informative and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend to anyone.

— Client 08/04/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-01

Rob Wells was very informative about the process that I was undergoing. I was completely unaware of how the legal system works in NYS and Rob helped me get through a difficult time in my life.

— Client 08/01/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-12

Rob is the best!!! I had a probation violation for the 2nd time I was looking at prison. Rob talked me through didn't sugar coat anything. He was there for me 100% fought and got me off of the Violation with only limited time in jail and my probation dropped. I couldn't have been more happy with the outcome. Also Valerie is a saint she helped me out a ton answering my questions and taking my constant calls. I will recommend Rob to everyone...

— Client 05/12/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-26

I was facing a traffic felony for a DWI charge. I was facing not only a felony change for AUO, but also possible jail time from 1-4 years in state prison. Not to mention a blemish on my record forever. I consulted with Robert and after a few minutes of speaking to him, I could immediately tell he had nothing but my best interest in mind. I took his advice from day 1 and I did what I needed to do with as far as evaluation, counseling, etc. Throughout this entire time of the stress of "what if's". Robert was calming and assured me the best possible outcome. His main goal was to have the felony charge reduced. The outcome was better than one could have hoped. Robert had spoken to the DA and was able to take their original offer of 45 days in jail, knocked down to no time in jail and I would need to be on probation. Not to mention the felony reduced to a misdemeanor. I am more than happy with the outcome and will refer anyone to him that has any issues that they may encounter. He is a genuine guy and a great attorney. Also, Val which is Robert's "right hand woman" is great. She is on the ball and makes sure that anything that comes up or is changed, the client is notified immediately. This is something a lot of law offices forget to do. She is on top of it all and really makes this process easier for the client, me. Most lawyers promise the world, take your money and maybe get you a decent deal. I am writing this to make it known that Robert is a man of his word and will go to bat for any of his clients to get them the best possible outcome for whatever issues they are facing. So in closing, I would recommend Robert and Val as a team you should hire God for bid you ever should get into a bind. They are the best. Thank You Val and Rob.

— Client 01/26/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-18

I would highly recommend Attorney Robert Wells to anyone. The first time I met with him he made me feel welcomed and like family. He never once judged me as a person and kept me well informed every step of the way. I would like to thank Mr. Wells, Mary, Steve and Valerie for ALL your support through my case. They not only cared about the outcome of my case but also my family! There are no words to describe this team but truly the Best! Thank you again for all your hard work and dedication to my case.

— Client 11/18/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-06

Thanks to Mr. Wells, I am getting a new start on life. He was very open and honest with me from the first time I met him. He not only cared about my case but cared about me as a person. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer to represent me. The outcome would never have been the same with any other lawyer. I am also very grateful for his team of Mary Richardson and Valerie who also assisted in my case. Everyone was so friendly, knowledgeable and easy to work with. I am truly grateful for everything they have all done for me and my family. There is no one better than Mr. Wells! Thank you again.

— Client 11/06/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-05

To say that Mr. Wells is the best lawyer in the CNY area would be an understatement. From our first meeting with him he made us feel like family rather then just another client. Mr. Wells and his team which consist of Mary and Valerie are the kindest most caring and compassionate people you'll find in this business. He was recommended to us by a friend to help with a very difficult and stressful legal case. Hiring him was the best decision we've ever made. He, along with his team, explained the process step by step, and the results turned out to be excellent, more then we could have hoped for. I'm confident that his experience helped us to achieve the outcome we did. His kindness, and soft spoken manner helped to ease our stress. Thank you very, very much for all you've done, and for being the exceptionally great lawyer you are. You have truly given our family their lives back, and for that we will forever be thankful.

— Client 11/05/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-17

I was in a state of panic after being cited. Rob and Val were very helpful during that very difficult time in my life. Can't thank you enough.

— Client 09/17/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-10

Mr Wells helped my family and me during a very scary time in our lives. The result in court was exactly what we had hoped for. I would highly recommend Mr Wells to anyone who needs a criminal defense attorney. PS. We live 2.5 hours away from Mr Wells and we would travel to his office and he would travel to ours.

— Client 09/10/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-01

I could not have chose a better lawyer anywhere! There are no words to express the gratitude I have for Mr. Wells. He represented me in a petite larceny case. As a lawyer, he is knowledgeable, articulate, dependable, and professional. He however goes far beyond that. I felt as if I had a friend standing by my side! He reserves judgement and is there to ensure his clients are treated fairly. I would describe him as a compassionate man with the integrity and the disposition of a great human being! A big thanks to his legal assistant, Valerie. She is an absolute sweetheart!

— Client 09/01/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-28

Rob inherited my representation late in the process from another attorney. The case was complicated, involving numerous other attorneys on technical federal matters that had been ongoing for several years. Rob started at a deficit but immediately pulled together an expert team, gained full comprehension of the matters at hand, and developed a clear course in pursuit of the best outcome. In short order he was at speed and bypassing the others involved. He was able to recoup some of the previously missed opportunities and avoid further missteps in my case. I believe he afforded me the best possible outcome. Ordinarily that would be enough to say in recommendation of any attorney. However, that is far short of best qualities Rob has to offer. He is an earnest and honorable man who practices law from a knowledgeable standpoint with tenacity, integrity, and compassion. With Rob, you will know every aspect of your case, you will know it at the earliest possible moment, and you will always be prepared. No last minute uninformed scramble with Rob because his team, and namely Valerie, will keep you on top of everything. If you miss an email from Rob, Valerie will call to make sure you stay timely. I've dealt with many attorney's over the years, fortunately not as a defendant other than this, and could not recommend anyone higher.

— Client 08/28/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-28

Robert Wells is a top notch attorney. Based on a referral I set up a meeting with him regarding representation as a witness in a criminal case. He immediately made me feel comfortable as we worked through all of the issues. He was honest and candid with his questions and answers. He and his assistant Valerie were thorough and timely in there calls to me. His knowledge of the law is unquestionably vast and I would highly recommend him

— Client 07/28/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-05-13

I would highly recommend Robert Wells for his excellent work that he did for my case. He kept me informed at all time. He was honest and was accessible. If I had an questions or concerns he always made sure that he had the best response for me. Valerie his assistance was very kind and always answered the phone calls and emails as soon as possible. Also as soon as you walked in the office she always kept a smile on her face making it easier and relaxing. Also the way that Mr. Wells explained the case to you, it always made me fell comfortable and confident that everything was going to be better and that the right procedures where going to be taken.

— Client 05/13/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-05-12

I highly recommend Robert G, Wells. He is compassionate, thorough and very knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain everything in lay mans terms, so that you understand it. He truly cares about his clients. Also, I can not say enough about his team, Valerie was so helpful and kind. I am very grateful for all their help.

— Client 05/12/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-06

Was very knowledgeable and thorough in describing my case, what needed to be done, the law, and the outcome. Would recommend him for anyone needing legal services.

— Client 04/06/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-10

I have absolutely no words that would describe accurately how thankful my family and I are today, Robert G. Wells is unquestionably the finest Attorney at Law, which not only represents his clients unconditionally to the fullest but also is an example of integrity and righteousness among his colleagues. Guided by extraordinary principles and morality Mr. Wells took total ownership of my case after I was charged with a First Degree Felony and three Four and Second Degree Misdemeanors. It certainly took time and hard work, Mr. Wells was always ahead of the situation, anticipating the next step, knowing exactly what to do without hesitation. I was worried, that was until I spoke to Mr. Wells, just a few words from him and I knew I made the right choice when I placed the call. Today I feel I have my live back, a new chance, a new beginning. All charges will be dismissed and sealed! I have to thank Mr. Robert G. Wells and his wonderful team, Valerie and Mary Richardson for the support and impeccable teamwork. I will recommend Mr. Wells to anyone I know in need of the unquestionably finest Attorney at Law. Thank you so very much!

— Client 03/10/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-16

Rob was referred to me by an attorney friend whom I trust implicitly...and I'm thankful for the referral. My 18 year old son was caught attempting to purchase alcohol with a fake ID in Ithaca, NY. Rob seemed to have a genuine interest in my son's well being, in that he took the time to get to know him as a person. I was obviously not thrilled that my son had put himself in this position, but it was nice to know that I had a trusted professional working on his behalf to minimize the long-term damage. Rob is knowledgeable and thoughtful in working towards a positive outcome.

— Client 01/16/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-21

Rob has helped me out tremendously through the rough patch I've had this year. He is an exceptional lawyer for many reasons. Not only is he professional and intelligent, but he actually cares about his clients. He isn't one of those lawyers that walks into a court room and does not know the face or background of his client. I've been working with Rob since January and I could not be more happy with the work he has done for me. Unfortunately, I received a couple DWI charges that I could not handle on my own. I have never been in trouble in my entire life until this year. Bad things happen to good people and Rob has made me feel that way ever since I've represented him as my attorney. Not only that, but he's just so genuine and honest. He wants his clients to learn from their mistakes, yet, he will do his very best to make their lives as stress free as possible. He's extremely thorough and he always thinks outside of the box. Also, his secretary is absolutely wonderful as well and she always communicates with me and let's me know what's going on and follows up with me on a weekly basis. Rob is so reassuring but he's always been straight forward with me about any situation that's risen throughout this process. Although I have felt many different emotions throughout this difficult time, he has been able to save my freedom and my sanity. I'm so unbelievably happy with how things have turned out and I feel extremely lucky to have Mr. Wells as my lawyer. I would strongly suggest him to anyone that needs legal assistance. I could not thank him enough for everything he has done for me.

— Client 10/21/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-19

I received a speeding ticket that could potentially cause me to have 6 points on my driving record. Thanks to the help of Rob Wells that very same 6 point traffic ticket has been reduced to 0 points! The communication from this office has been superb. I was always informed of any updates on my traffic ticket; and the process was quick and seamless (meaning I only had to answer a few questions) and the office did the rest. I would highly recommend Robert G Wells. This is the best experience that I've ever had from a law office (he really knows his stuff).

— Client 10/19/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-16

My daughter and I consulted with Attorney Wells because we felt uncertain and fearful before attending court for lack of education and professionalism from the attorney we had hired. Mr Wells gave us as much time as needed to explain our situation and our concerns. He then proceeded to fully explain the processes we had and would face and informed us in a way that we came from his office confidently knowing our next steps. He is in no way intimidating and he and his receptionist are extremely kind and caring. I felt that with the time he spent with us and the assurance we had afterwards that the charge for the consult was extremely reasonable too. I would only recommend him to any one I know of in the future that need a criminal attorney!

— Client 09/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-12

I recently hired Robert Wells to aid me in a harassment charge (violation). Robert, and his superior support staff, met with me at his office on the day following my arraignment, gathered critical information from me over the subsequent days, and worked through the weekend to prepare a detailed pre-trial report. Robert met with me at his office for a total of three times within a seven day period, and had his staff speaking with me on the phone routinely during this time. I was extremely impressed with his diligence, professionalism, and care put into my case. Robert took the time to read his written report aloud to the judge at my hearing, communicate effectively with the DA, both of which resulted in a new court appearance, for the purpose adjournment, pending some action on my end between court dates. Robert Wells gets my highest recommendation, from response, to professionalism, to cost, to ethics, to kindness.

— Client 09/12/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-08-07

Rob and his team (Valerie) walked me through a very difficult situation. Not only did Rob know the DA and judge, but he was very understanding of where he could push. My charges were reduced to basically a fine and it was all done in 1 day (actually 12 full minutes in the court). Highly recommended!

— Client 08/07/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-14

Mr. Wells aspires to provide top-notch service to his clients and it shows in every aspect of his practice. Rob is a "southern gentleman" who simply lives in the north and he was a delight to work with. His careful and measured handling of my son's case reflected Rob's passion for the law and true justice. He and his staff work closely to keep you informed and up to date with all possible issues that might surface in your case and his ability to explain the issues is superb. Most people don't like to use lawyers, but when you need one believe me, Rob is the guy you want in your corner.

— Client 07/14/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-30

Robert Wells (Rob) an attorney who take his case to heart and cares about his clients. Rob, took our case and from that time the fear of a tough situation became a little easier. In Seventy Years, we never had an attorney that made us feel comfortable and that his legal skills were second to none. Rob looked at the case and got a team together that was the best. With Rob at the helm and Valerie checking on us, the fear of a charge in a criminal case with the United States of American District Court. Rob took over like the master he is with legal expertise, Rob reached the best possible outcome. I would recommend Rob Wells and his team to every one who want the best outstanding attorney. The MASTER ROBERT G. WELLS, HE GAVE US BACK OUR LIVES.

— Client 06/30/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-23

In Rob Wells’ skilled legal hands, we see that the legal system in this country can work. Smart, efficient, dignified, and above all humane Rob Wells is an extraordinary lawyer. He knows the law. He knows well how to implement the law to give second chances to us all. It comes with little surprise that his assistant, Valerie, is also incredible. She takes you by the hand, ready to answer questions and to explain step by step all parts of the legal process. What can I say but that I owe the Rob G. Wells law firm more than words can say.

— Client 06/23/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-18

Mr. Wells and his staff his a phenomenal job in representing my son with his legal issue. He kept us well informed throughout, and helped to put together a packet that yielded results better than we expected. He seemed genuinely concerned with the well being of my son throughout the process. I highly recommend Mr. Wells.

— Client 05/18/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-30

Rob took me through the most horrendous experience of my life. I will always be grateful that he became my lawyer through those times. He cares for his clients and for everyone he deals with. His professionalism is without question. I was very fortunate that our paths crossed when they did. My mistakes were my own and I have paid greatly for them but he made it possible for me to go forward with my head up.

— Client 04/30/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-30

Robert is a wonderful person first and an attorney second. He takes his cases to heart. He cares about his clients and their well being. He is a fine lawyer with years of experience and open heart for someone in a tough situation. I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Wells. If I ever need assistance or questions, he supports me and others. He has a good attitude about some of the toughest cases. He is very helpful and understanding. I am a mitigation specialist for capital murder cases in Texas. I met Rob at a CLE 2011. He has been very supportive of my business and helped me in many ways. For that, I am grateful. I could go on and on about his work ethic. The characteristic that makes him superior in criminal defense is his compassion. I think he is brilliant.

— Client 04/30/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-26

I was part of an extremely complicated Federal case, which involved about 22 co-defendants (most of which I had never even met and several that were not even from the Central New York area). The case was so confusing and so complicated, but Rob never wavered from the difficulty of the matters at hand. Rob, his team & I waded through every scrap of paperwork that was involved with the case. This amounted to hours upon hours of work, but never once did he express frustration or lack of concern. Actually, I was the one who expressed frustration, but Rob went out of his way to make me feel comfortable & quelled my frustrations (through various means- he is an excellent guitar player & a wonderful photographer, things close to my own heart) in order to calm me down so that we could get back to work on the case. I truly appreciate all of the hours (which amounted to over two years of work) that he & his team provided to me. Rob & his team gave 100% to my case, and I wouldn't be where I am today without him. As a matter of fact, his thoroughness from the very start brought to light some underlying mental health issues in me that I may not have even noticed on my own, nor addressed. Despite the fact that my life has changed forever due to my case, I am much better off (now & will be in the future), thanks to Rob & his team. Rob's expertice & knowledge of Federal law is second to none. He, and his team, left no stone unturned as it related to my case. And he is the absolute best when it comes to sentencing. I was facing a good amount of time, but with his work, reports, and assistance in getting me the mental help I needed (which underlied a good part of my case), he got me into the help I needed. Rob Wells looks at his clients as people first, criminal clients second, and for that I will be eternally grateful to him. For the first time in years, I am the most confident & best person that I know I am. Rob brings out the best in people & allows them to thrive, and go on to be the best they have ever been. Rob thinks outside of the box. He comes up with ideas for his clients to help not only themselves, but also to show others the mistakes his clients have made, so that other people may not follow in their footsteps, which I believe helps everyone, including the community at large. Sometimes incarceration is inevitable; we all have to account for our actions & take responsibility for them. Nevertheless, Rob always treated me with the upmost respect. He & his team were a great source of support not only to me, but to my family as well. We couldn't have gotten through this situation without him, and I couldn't think of a better person to have been by my side, nor a better lawyer to have represented me; he's second to none. Thanks Rob, for everything. I am now on the road to recovery, thanks to you.

— Client 04/26/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-17

If you do your part Robert does his! Hard work pays off, and Robert can deliver. Very calm and knowledgeable, made me feel comfortable the second I met him. Kept me informed of any changes and walked me through the federal maze. Wouldn't be where I am today without him!! Thank you!!

— Client 04/17/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-20

Mr. Wells is a very talented lawyer. My child had made a bad decision and stole a $30 item from a store and got caught. Mr. Wells treated my child with respect but explained how serious the situation was. Mr. Wells instructed my child on items to gather for him to create a defense to present to the court. My child contacted several individuals personally and requested letters of reference to be sent to the lawyer. This was very humbling to my child who had to explain to each person what occured, explain what was learned and how this impulsive decision will not happen again then request a letter of reference to the lawyer. I really think my child has learned a life lesson which was greatly enhanced by the serious treatment by Mr. Wells. Mr. Wells sent a well prepared package to the District Attorney to review prior to my child's initial court hearing. Mr. Wells arrived at the court on the court date early and was ready to defend my child. The court process was very smooth, with a favorable outcome. I would recommend Mr. Wells to any family thrown into a situation that they are not prepared to deal with, as this was my family's first time with any type of criminal issue.

— Client 09/20/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-29

Rob is an amazing lawyer! I have hired him twice and another member of my family once, and he has always achieved the optimal outcome. He and his secretary are always easy to be reached and very helpful with any questions I may have. I have always felt that Rob truly cared about the outcome of my cases, always held my best interests in mind, and truly tried his hardest to ensure I reached the best possible outcome.

— Client 08/29/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-15

Mr. Wells is a fantastic lawyer! I retained him to represent me in a case against New York State and he fought tooth and nail for me. I would recommend him to any of my family and friends that were looking for a great lawyer!

— Client 08/15/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-22

Mr. Wells has represented me in many legal situations. From several traffic tickets and misdemeanors, to a -rather serious- criminal defense matter. And boy, did I get lucky to have landed with such an OUTSTANDING attorney. No matter the situation, I can always know that he and his team are there to provide me with the utmost care, respect, and expertise that I could ever ask for. His work never fails to far surpass my expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Wells for any legal matter whatsoever. I put my life in his hands, and I would do it again without a second thought.

— Client 07/22/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-17

When my son got into legal trouble, Mr Wells and his colleagues and staff treated us with great consideration, care, and respect. They took a very thorough look at all angles of the situation and skillfully negotiated the charges with the D.A.'s office. They were great at explaining clearly what different terms, pleas and options meant to my boy. What started out pretty terrifying was made much more bearable by their patience, thoughtfulness and skill. They were very careful to explain to both of us what to expect in general and in the courtroom, so we had no surprises, which was a huge relief. They walked us through everything and stood with us through every step of the legal process. I would recommend this office very highly with absolutely no hesitation to anyone in need of legal help. You couldn't be in better hands. These folks are quite simply wonderful.

— Client 07/17/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-11

Robert Wells is one of the BEST attorneys anywhere! He got me a new lease on life, and saved me from doing serious time in jail. I trusted him with my life! And he came through, I think of him as more of a guardian angel! Thanks so much Robert! I owe you more than words could ever describe! Thank you and all of your crew!

— Client 07/11/2013

4.5 / 5.0
2012-04-29

No description provided

— Client 04/29/2012

1.0 / 5.0
2017-07-07

I hired Mr. Wells to represent me for a criminal violation. Upon first meeting Mr. Wells he seemed incredibly affable and sincere. He assured me that he would work extremely hard to resolve my case. This case was quite simplistic and more of a negotiation between a lawyer and the DA/Judge, so I had no reason to be alarmed when Mr. Wells immediately introduced me to one of his colleagues and said she would be taking care of most of my case. 3 months later I had barely even been able to get a phone called returned from Mr. Wells is office and when I was able to get through both him and his colleague seemed to barely acknowledge that they were even working on the case. On the day of the pre-trail, Mr. Wells did not show up instead he sent his colleague who was incredibly unprepared she didn't know even the most basics of the case. The day after the pre trail I received a call from Mr. Wells stating that the best he could do was to get me a completely unreasonable deal one in which I had to do triple the standard amount of community service hours usually reserved for the violation. When I questioned if I had any other options he bitterly stated "get a new lawyer." Essentially he was completely prepared to leave me in this terrible legal situation 3 months into the legal proceedings. After Mr. Wells blatantly did the least amount of work possible (occasionally returning a phone call with no useful information) solving my case I was forced to take the deal set forth. Mr. Wells condescendingly kept remarking that if I wanted a better deal I should hire a better lawyer. After this experience I would never recommend his or his colleague to anyone.

— Client 07/07/2017

Contact the Firm

!
!
!

Law Office of Robert G. Wells

Address

120 East Washington Street,
Suite 825,
Syracuse, New York 13202

Phone

315-472-4489

The Law Office of Robert G. Wells is located in Syracuse, NY and serves clients in and around Syracuse, Clay, Cicero, Liverpool, East Syracuse, Nedrow, Jamesville, Minoa, Warners, Camillus, Fayetteville, Kirkville, La Fayette, Manlius, Marcellus, Bridgeport, Pompey, Brewerton, Skaneateles, Onondaga County, Cayuga County, Oswego County, Madison County, Cortland County and Oneida County.

Attorney Advertising. This website is designed for general information only. The information presented at this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship. [ Site Map ]